Digital Scrapbook: (Free) Grow Mini-Kit

I started digi scrapping two months ago and I’m fairly obsessed with it. I have been doing page layouts both digital and print for years. I also love actual scrapbooking. I stumbled upon the digital scrapbooking community only last year, which is weird. How could I miss on something that was clearly meant for me? I guess you’ll never really find what you aren’t looking for. =P I made this mini-kit as an entry to one of PixelScrapper‘s designer challenges.

Grow Mini Kit Preview
Grow Mini Kit Preview

Rule of the challenge was to only include:

  • 6 papers
  • 5 tags/labels/word items
  • 7 other elements

Must have:

  • Polka Dots
  • The word “together”
  • Leaves

Must not have:

  • Stripes
  • Flowers

It actually turned out better than I had imagined. Download Grow here.

10 comments

  1. This is a super kit for scrapping my landscape, just now starting to bloom. I particularly like the papers with the ladder and Rain Drops. Excellent work! Hugs for your desire to share it with us.

  2. Thanks for sharing your mini! I really like it and appreciate the CU – so may people do PU only kits. One suggestion, maybe you could split any kit over 50 mbs into 2 downloads. Many people aren’t able to download large kits plus your Goodledrive gives a message that it cannot scan large downloads for viruses. That might also keep some from downloading your kits and that would be bad – you are doing great and it would be a shame to miss your stuff!

  3. Anyone brave enough to create a kit and put themselves out there for others to review and criticize deserves some applause. I like the muted colors. Keep creating.

Leave a comment